What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Compression

...packing, meh.

I think I really don't want to leave my current house, it's got an awesome lounge, awesome kitchen and is generally the nicest place I've rented. Still it is technically now someone else's and not my landlord's (unless the chain has broken, again!) so I need to get out of there.

The good news is that Stef and I have managed to get the house that we were after, so I have somewhere to live and will not be moving into Mark's lounge, sparing us all much grumbling! Now it's just a matter of getting everything into a box for the move.

Happily my DVD collection has already been downsized, between them the three black folders on the right have a ridiculous number of films. My parents took all the boxes home on my birthday, one day they'll be reunited! Books are more difficult to downsize... a few are going to charity but mostly I have them because I like to read them! Thank goodness for big carrying boxes - six of them and this stack was smaller (you can see one in the background, full of graphic novels).

Now there's just all the random stuff to sort out, and the hope that my landlord will let us nick all the shelves...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.