What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Peverel's End

Can't be Spring....surely?

I suspect this is more of a false Spring, but I enjoyed it anyway. A number of things went right today - the house contract came through, work was a bit of a doddle (and I get tomorrow off!) and the weather was spectacular, with just enough cloud that I thought; 'That sunset's going to be good...

So post-work, and a quick cycle home to change into a slightly more exercise friendly shirt, I pedalled out to the East, ending up very close to the place where I took a Blip last October. The timing was, if I say so myself, near to perfect, as the sun started to dip just as I reached the spot for the photos.

None of which I chose to appear here...

Cycling back to Cambridge afterward I noticed the sky and sun were getting redder and redder as I went, and there's one place on the way back where there's a great gap in a hedge to take a few shots - and there was the Blip. The clouds were also a bit better at this time, with the thick ones hiding in shadow and thin whispy ones still fully lit (which weren't in earlier shots either).

But now it's back to the packing and that's what led to the title - I've got HPVII.I&II as background noise (fans will know the significance of the slightly misspelt name) and tomorrow I start to leave Peverel Road.

And just to make sure credit goes where credit's due - this is also in part because JCD suggested I get out to the countryside today - a very wise suggestion!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.