cyclops

By cyclops

Peaceful

Many years ago I spoke often
My voice was heard far and wide

I am harmless but I struck fear
Into the hearts of those hearing me

Now I sit silent, my hut overgrown
Bricks crumble and my edges rust

Some of those who pass by
Remember my youthful shout

Others see just a puzzle
Too young to know my purpose

But the heavens remember those my kind saved
And cast a halo of warmth upon me



~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Went round for dinner with 42 and Mrs42 last night, along with MrsCyclops and 77. Thanks very much for your hospitality guys - it was lovely to catch up! 4/5 of us were blippers - I hope we managed not to bore Mrs42 too much with our photography chat...

Thanks also to 42 for making my 243rd blip his LOTD!

I banked lots of blips on Tuesday when tryring to find a spot to capture the setting sun, and this was one of them. I didn't expect to use it today as I wanted to blip on the way to work and I knew the sun would be behind it, so I was actually driving past to go elsewhere when I spotted the sun and cloud seemed to form a perfect halo! Of course, this is two exposures spliced together for a pseuo-HDR effect so it's another heavily processed blip from me!

Lots of stuff on over the weekend so normal happy-snapping blip service should be restored. I might even try posting something straight out of the camera... gasp!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.