An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Golden Glow...

Woke up this morning feeling better for an earlyish night and a good sleep, however still felt as though the alarm had gone off two hours too early! Wish I could remember what it felt like to have my body wake up of its own accord and not when Chris Moyles /some random weekend DJ deems it time to wake me up!

Very productive day at work in that I finished clearing out the filing cabinet. Three big bags of rubbish for the confidential waste collector. Feels good to have done it though as it's a job that's been pending for a long time. Next have to clear out my book case. That's an even bigger job so obviously I need to procrastinate ponder it a little longer.

Decided earlier today that I wanted to spend a little time understanding light and shadow and the affects of shutter speed so it was back into the study for today's shot with a selection of bits out of a pot pourri bowl. Had fun positioning the light behind, in front and to the side. Set my focus and apperture then played about with shutter speed till I got the effect I was after.

Quite pleased with the end result not just because it is straight from the camera, but because I actually understood the process of getting the shot exactly as I wanted it. Believe me, that is huge progress for me!

Quite nice large if you ignore the dust!!!

It all seems quite straightforward in a controlled environment like this but not sure I would be so successful outdoors trying to get a more complicated shot, however the good thing is, I actually believe now that I will master it! :-))

Now time to tidy the kitchen, get the dinner on, put a washing in the machine and feed the boy. I am giddy with the thrill of it all! ;-))

No relaxing day off tomorrow....Alan's to be at Yorkhill for 9am as he's getting botox injections in his left hamstring to loosen it off a bit. This used to be done under general anaesthetic but not any more!! Hmmm.....

Looking forward to a blip catch up later....I see some of you have enjoyed lovely sunshine today....not here! Dull, grey, wet and miserable as per usual!

Pah!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.