Walk on by. Walk on Through

Good day at work with some good support and ideas re TTTCNBMP . First very big meeting about it tommorow

It was so warm today it really felt like spring and that gave a sense of calm and relaxation to the day.

Me and the girls headed off to the University after school to revist Sgwarnog's exhibition as we found out that the rest of us who visted last week were also on display for that day.

Had a really good chat with one of the guys there about photography. He asked my advice for landscape shots!! I looked at one of his and edited it and he thought I was some kind of landscape genius! He was amazing at portait stuff though and was trying to teach me all about those, I am afraid I lost the plot right about the time he mentioned aperture. I keep telling people I cross my fingers, close my eyes, take a shot and hope for the best ... what other way is there!!!

We headed down into town centre after that where the sunset and clouds were out of this world again tonight. Spring evenings are so special. We took our shoes and socks off and had a paddle in the water feature. So much more fun to do it Zola Budd stylee as you get to have your toes eaten by Yorkshire piranhas really soak up the atmosphere.

If we had stayed another ten minutes we would have bumped into
Sgwarnog whose photo puts mine to shame. Brilliant isn't it.

A late tea for the girls and now we are about to chill before their bed time, I have loads to do but Can't Be Fucked as Question Time is winking at me from the TV guide as is a bottle of Shiraz.

I feel strangely calm... or should that be calmly strange.... !!

Evening all
xx
and so the calm continues

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.