A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

They Said it Would Snow

But I didn't believe them. Right here in the middle of the United States we have missed most of the winter weather. It's been unseasonably warm and only one notable snowstorm has delivered anything noteworthy. Until now. Yes, I realize it IS still winter and only February. But most of us around here have been psychologically easing into spring. We couldn't help it, after all. Even the tulips have been confused. So today I woke up to this. The news folks are calling it heart-attack snow. So I'm going to try my best to stay inside, although that won't be entirely possible. Fingers crossed it all melts before I must make my trek out to buy supplies. Haha! ...as though I live in some remote area. I could live for months on the food in my pantry alone. But my chickens need fresh greens daily to make those eggs healthy and nutritious. Priorities, you know. Yes, yes, I'll eat some too, no worries.

I watched my littlest granddaughter, Morgan, this week in the big city and it replenished my spirit. She loves her Nana so very much and she is the sweetest, dearest thing on this earth. She and I walked through the neighborhood to her 'music class.' Miss Julie plays the guitar and sings silly songs and is quite the entertainer. I'm pretty sure I had more fun than any of the two year olds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.