Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Zeb'a

My supervision was cancelled this morning and I cancelled creche as the cold is back with avengence, :-( so Will and I had a whole school day to play with. When asked what he wanted to do it was a very adamant 'ZOO'. So we went to the zoo.

He was equally adamant when we got there that it was the Hippo's he wanted to see first, they happen to be the furthest animal possible from the entrance, but he headed off at a run. He said 'hello' to the 'Dobbies' (doggies or wolves in this case. Shot into the giraffe house and then got huffy because he wanted to see the Hippos first! He shouted 'Zeb'a' at this poor animal before remembering it wasn't what he wanted to see. Onwards to the Hippo's, but he did get side tracked by the Cheetah's (that's my boy) and finally to the Hippo house.

We spent the best part of twenty minutes watching the Mum and her baby. I have some lovely shots, or they would have been if the humidity hadn't fogged my lens. The baby is very cute.

After lunch, Will climbed on my knee and announced 'Go 'ome.' He told me he was tired and wanted a sleep and was quite admant that we had to go home. A shame but he was quite right as he was asleep within 5mins of me turning on the car engine.

We didn't go home though, we called at Nanna and Poppa's, where he woke up and did all of Nanna's jigsaws, including a new one and I inspected the building work.

Tomorrow Daddy heads to London for 3 12hour shifts and wont be coming home until late on Monday evening. We have lots of fun planned , but depending on how the days go I may resort to back blipping!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.