Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Great Blue Heron at Tanasbourne Pond

Woke up to beautiful blue skies this morning, although the clouds are moving in and rain is forecast for the weekend. You have to get out and enjoy it while you can!!! I returned to the same pond I visited yesterday, and was delighted to find a great Blue Heron and some Gadwall ducks, something new!!! The Blue Heron did not move the entire time I watched him. He had a great spot out on an island in the lake, and I enjoyed just watching him watch me :)

The squirrels on land were having a wonderful time chasing each other, and the birds were out in full force, lots of Junko's and other birds I could hear, but not see. Spring brings out so many new sounds :)

To see some of my other photos, visit my Flickr page, CLICK HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.