Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Academy Awards

Like many of you, I'm glued to the TV, watching the Academy Awards. Not sure why I watch them, but it's always fun to see what the "rich and famous" are wearing and doing. I took a few photos and really loved the "millions of lights" in this one!!

I spent most of the day trying a new technique I read about, making collage paper from "deli paper"...the kind they put under your greasy cheeseburger in a basket!! Yes, that's the stuff!! It really is quite a nifty paper for painting/stampting/transferring/ your images. I did everything from transferring a crossword puzzle to a painting, to stamping pretty little flowers all over another painted paper. I like the size of the "deli paper", and the thickness, and it's almost translucent look. It's much easier to work on a small piece, vs using a huge sheet of tissue paper (2 feet x 3 feet). And not nearly as messy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.