Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Bathtime & bruises

So who's who?

All good boys must return from school with little bruised calves.

Going to chat a little to disguise the fact that this is all I have for today.

With the school run I was out all morning. Somehow I lost my phone (and indeed every contact number it contained) at the airport yesterday. Strangely it felt rather liberating til I remembered I had videos of Clint Eastwood and Leonardo di Caprio on there and I'm now bummed they're gone forever. I haven't succumbed to the iPhone era so it was almost impossible to work out that I was eavesdropping indeed on their conversation with Naomi Watts given the appalling quality of the cheapest phone on the planet, but at least I knew it was them. Movie premiere courtesy of Challenge back in November.

Tonight after we finished story time in Reuben's bed, I laid down beside him and delightfully woke up an hour later.

Been working on these.

Thumbnail is from one of my favourites of Reuben.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.