Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

The Journey

I contemplate.

With life's paths, there simply are no destinations. Life is merely a journey. A series of tiny steps, sewn together with imperceptible seams.

"I'm siting at the railway station, got a ticket for my destination, mmm.."

On location, Travel Town, Los Angeles. What a really lovely, lovely day. Reuben really is the comeback kid (for those not in the know, he had surgery 48hrs before).

PS: No Paddington Bears were harmed during the making of this picture.

PPS: I can't make up my mind between these, each for their own reasons. The comp here is just right from out of camera, but of course the Comeback Kid I love. And I love how the bokeh resembles steam from the engine. Perhaps you can help. Did I really shoot 600 today? God help me! I'll put the best of on the blog but mostly SOOC for now.
PPPS: I slept 13hrs yesterday and last night
PPPPS: Loved looking back at the Toilet Paper Diaries thumbnail from last year

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.