Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Toilet paper diaries

Hey, I forget to look at notifications but there it was. Lovely surprise on a sunny morning...

Callum, I caught you red handed, slunk through the bathroom door, attack of the toilet roll, munching away, utterly savouring every taste, the paper sticking to your tiny fingers.

I loved too many of these pics so thought a collage would work, but individually, shots like 1636, the barely focused sticky tissue and the 1703 hands on hips utterly delight me.

I've always loved doing collages for milestones, but hey, they work for funny moments too...

I invite you to the mini slideshow.

PS I'm kinda pleased how the DoF shows through on the thumbnail.
Pics SOOC just put into a collage. Still determined to never use a flash indoors, just the daylight coming through

PS I'M SHOOTING A BAPTISM ON SATURDAY. Likely working in 800-1600, lots of detail. Any ideas greatly received thanks. It's a 5hr shoot so I'll be exhausted afterwards with all that rolling around and running around and I'll miss the boys. But hey, it's buying the last 1/3 of this new and beloved imac.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.