The second half of life..

By twigs

Poppet

Back in November I set myself a challenge and today marks the day I finally reached it :) My challenge was to 'collect' 1000 smiles, something I imagined would take me just a few weeks. What I hadn't anticipated was the journey being so much fun - meeting lots of new and incredibly intersting people, lots of talking and chatting with them and lots of laughs too - the destination almost became secondary.

So today I've reached my challenge which means that I can move into stage 2. What I'd initially imagined as stage 2 seems so small now - during the 'collection' stage so many ideas have been born and have grown that, to be honest, I'm not absolutely certain I really know just what stage 2 will end up being. We'll have to wait and see what emerges . . . .

It seems perfect that this gorgeous wee poppet should be todays blip - her smile was so natural and so radiant that anyone who saw it would surely be moved to smile too :)

And until stage 2 emerges in whatever form it takes, here's some of my smile collection that made blip:

Saturday 18 February 2012: Pablo

Saturday 11 February 2012: More than skin deep

Saturday 28 January 2012: Smile!

Saturday 14 January 2012: Shyness

Saturday 7 January 2012: Pic of the bunch

Saturday 10 December 2011: Smile!

Saturday 3 December 2011: Totem smile

Saturday 19 November 2011: Smile :)

Sunday 6 November 2011: Turning the tables

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.