The second half of life..

By twigs

Stop

Last week a friend had been asked whether she knew anyone who was looking for a campervan to buy . . . . . . .This summer I have spent far too long looking at campervans but not actually going anywhere in one :( So when K told me she'd heard one was available from a local hire company I called them up.

Long story short - I'm buying it :) YAAAYY!!

Well - it will be 'yay' when I finally get it. The guy has promised his in-laws the use of it for 2 weeks plus there are a couple of minor things that need to be done before I get to truly say I am the new owner. The next 2 or 3 weeks is going to feel inordinately l-o-n-g.

When I was driving home from having gone to inspect and test drive it, this part of the road felt like I was going to drive off the edge of the world and launch myself into a new world. I opted to ignore the sign and drive on through. Sometimes you just have to take the leap. Or, as Henry David Thoreau is attributed as having said:

"We must walk consciously only part way toward our goal, and then leap in the dark to our success."

I'm feeling very chuffed with my leap today :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.