The second half of life..

By twigs

Learning

#2 in a growing series on experimentation, trial, error and practice . . . .

Light ball trial #1

Things I learned tonight:

+ focus is tricky in the dark
+ it pays to take a torch along to view the camera set-up with
+ a full moon adds heaps to a scene
+ wearing black makes me virtually invisible
+ centering the ball around an axis is easier with a marker on the ground that doesn't move!
+ longer exposure yields better results
+ the light source looks like it needs to be much more powerful (this was my phone)
+ a wider scene than my back yard would add more interest, especially combined with a longer exposure
+ I think the ball would have more effect further from the camera
+ a laser light has some potential though possibly not as much as I first thought ti would

I'm heading to Golden Bay this weekend so ought to be able to throw in a little more practice. In between sleeps, reading and enjoying the late summer sun that is ;)

Bed calls once again - g'night :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.