The second half of life..

By twigs

Upside down

For as long as I've been working at my school (which is a l-o-n-g time!) we've held our athletics champs on our school fields. It's been a great atmosphere although there have been a few issues with non-participants.

This year we made the decision to move out champs to a new track facility that was opened a couple of years ago. It's only a 20 minute walk down the road for the kids so transport was easy and the bonus - only students who were participating could come down.

Wow! The facility is top class and really served to raise the level of competition. Not as many records as I thought might be were broken though there were quite a few on the track (possibly the difference between running on grass and on a pro-track). The kids were amazing and I loved watching the looks of admiration on the younger guys faces as they watched the seniors competing.

Becasue I can't post pictures of faces though, I've gone for a picture of feet instead :)

Great day. I think the move down the road will become a permanent one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.