The second half of life..

By twigs

Push Me Pull You

Earlier this summer E gave me 2 Swan Plants. I've watched them grow steadily into amazingly unspectacular leafy sticks but today, one of them has provided the interest I was after - 2 monarch caterpillars have appeared/taken up residence :)

I'm going to have to watch very closely as the rest of this wee beasties' metamorphosis takes place. I think I'll have to get E to talk me through my parental responsibilities to ensure they get to be beautiful Monarch butterlies!!

I can never tell whether these caterpillars are heading north or south - their butt-ends look so much like their front ends (how rude!). Kind of like the Push Me Pull Yous I remember from stories when I was a kid. Take a look large and check out his massive Doc Marten boots! Funky!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.