Big Construction Site

This building site is just off Rue de Tolbiac (on Rue Charles Fourier, near St. Anne's Church). I've been following it for a while, and decided to pounce (blip-wise) today, with time a bit short.

It's Saturday, so there are no workers on the site (though I've seen few or none most times I've looked. There's an enormous crane (totally above the frame here), which we see on the way to our nearby Carrefour (small supermarket) on Tolbiac.

This is a complete contrast to the small project visible from our apartment which I've been following. I blipped it on 15 February, just before we left for our short birding trip in Belgium, and when we returned the workers had closed in the wall visible in that image--so there's very little left to follow from our viewpoint (I miss seeing the workers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.