Appreciation

By Appreciation

From the delicacies of baking to the bagging, uplift and delivery of several bags of well rotted, organic manure - the quality stuff.

Jon, Di and I ventured off this morning to visit Janice who lives in a most gorgeous 'cottage'. She has horses and for some time now has been storing their manure in what is essentially her front garden. It is the stuff of dreams to allotmenteers like Jon and I. We shovelled and bagged shit till the car could take no more, infact until we decided that it was better that slight Diane should take the back seat on the return journey and me the front to save the axel any more strife.

The girls made coffee and there was cake. It was like a little heavenly dream for me. We met the horses, the puppy and the sheep.

I could have given you an image of the manure, but I know that many people would not appreciate the quality that lies beneath. Instead I give you tackle - saddle and endurance bridal. Much prettier than the manure. Balmoral Solway, the horse's official breeders name, Solie to her pals, was bought by Janice from the Queen's very own stock. A right Royal affair. A horse from such stock could only ever produce quality poo surely?

Thanks girls, you have no idea how happy you have made me. I will be back for more Im sure. First I will have a shower. I don't smell - let's face it the Queen wouldn't have anything to do with bad smells - but I am just a little grubby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.