Capital adventures

By marchmont

Frilly tulips

I wake up, thinking I've had a good night's sleep, look at my watch and it's 6.30, except it isn't - it's 1 a.m. - watch upside down. Explains why the street is so noisy. However, I did get back to sleep and slept till well after 7 .

Having the ex-neighbours and their kids this afternoon was good discipline. The house is now relatively tidy and the excesses of last Saturday overcome. Even the ironing is done.

It was colder today and the house is strangely quiet now the kids have gone. Philip told me that the Bugatti Veyron has the loudest car engine in the world and that he learned to say 'Lamborghini' during his quiet time. Who needs 'Top Gear' when you have an engaging 3 and a half year old at hand?

#1 son did phone and confirmed some stuff. #2 son, however, is incommunicado.

Frilly tulips from Scotmid - doubt they'll last but they look pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.