Capital adventures

By marchmont

Helleborus Niger

Christmas rose, I planted it last year and now it is flowering and behind it snowdrops. On the other side of the garden the pink rose that I've blipped a few times is still in bud. It has been flowering since last summer - non stop.

I slept better last night and didn't rush to get up. Tidied up the back garden and got rid of the rubbish and my recycling.

I'm cooking and baking, for the first time in ages. Leek and potato soup and carrot and ginger soup, cherry scones and little chocolate cakes. The scones and the cakes are not that great, I think the flour is a bit old but they'll taste ok. A, Aand the kids are coming tomorrow.

Almost spoke to #1 son and d in l but they were about to have dinner. they have promised to phone tomorrow.

Now I have to make bar stools and catch up on other things. A relaxing evening in, I think.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.