Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tea for two

This was my 730th blip last December. When I was in KLCC last Thursday (oh the sophistication of the international traveller!) I bought 2 tea cups which I was pretty sure would match and I am so pleased that they do! Now I just have to start drinking chinese tea. I may have to, as I realised this morning that, despite yesterday's large Tesco delivery, I have no Twining's English Breakfast in the cupboard.

Back to 'auld claes and parritch' today. I slithered my way down the icy, snowy drive (I will have to do something about this deathtrap), got some emergency cash at the bank 9the credit cards and bank card having gone AWOL somewhere between me packing and my arrival at LHR) and had a morning discussing the IT strategy with J and K and the team.

An afternoon working at home waiting for JL's to deliver the new machines - washing and drying. Now the priority HAS to be sorting stuff out here and getting these boxes unpacked, before I go mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.