Capital adventures

By marchmont

Girders

So back to Waverley.  I feel very at home here.  And it was a beautiful morning.  The tracery of the girders and the newly replaced glass framed the old NB behind. It is a beautiful sight and as much as I moan about the travel it is a pleasure to be living in such a beautiful city.

I thought I was going to be late,  doing a good deed for #2 son and thus missing the bus. The #47 that came along later was, in my view, dangerously overcrowded. I wonder if there is any point raising with LB the need to provide a better service from Penicuik?

As it turned out N was also nearly late.  He underestimates how long it takes to get wee N up and out so we had to run for the 9 am to GLQ. Phew.  Needed a coffee after that.

It was beautiful until we passed the watershed and then the damp gloom pervaded.  Later,  sitting in the Teacher Building I could see snow out of the 2 left hand windows and no snow out of the 2 right hand ones. Weird.

It was the CLD Standards Executive meeting and we've finished 90 minutes early.  But that only means I can go home and work on the V and A policy revision and my 'Whither Scotland' paper.

I discovered last night that the female Aberdeen Director of Education is a Bachelor of Education.  Interesting,  as N would say.

edit: saw a moving tram out beside Edinburgh Park.  The sun was still shining when I got back to Waverley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.