Capital adventures

By marchmont

Budget

A day at home, not to relax, but to work, uninterrupted.

Started off by shortlisting 20 applications, the first time I've used our I-recruit portal for real. It takes a fair time to read through all the personal statements so that filled in the morning very easily. There was a slight aside with #2 son. He hates dentists and used to faint all the time. Now he's regretting ignoring his teeth.

This afternoon has been the 14/15 budget. Ball park figures at present but actually easier to do the whole thing. I still have so much to do with the rest of the 'to do' list and I'm away to the West tomorrow and meetings all day Wednesday and as for next week. I have that sinking feeling again.

Not waving but drowning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.