Capital adventures

By marchmont

A380 bis

I discovered I was in the wrong terminal at Dubai, B not A, so it was back on the underground train link and a seat in the Heineken. This long haul travel makes you lose all sense of time.

The second A380 was equally comfortable and it was a good flight overnight to London. I watched 4 episodes of 'The 'Newsroom', which I'd never caught before, excellent. My travel companion was an interesting young man who's travels round SE Asia had ended with an enforced 3 day stay in Bangkok airport, followed by 2 days in Dubai airport, all because of a big mistake Emirates made over his Thai visa. I hope he gets compensated.

Now I'm in Terminal 5 at LHR waiting for my flight and wondering, again, why I didn't book to Glasgow and more importantly what I've done with my cards.

Home, to cloud, 1 degree and a forecast of snow. At least there is no rush to wash the shorts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.