Capital adventures

By marchmont

Crags

Beautiful sunny day today, but so windy - I had to really fight against the head wind going back across the Meadows.  The Crags looked good though.

I didn't sleep well last night, again.  Seems to be the norm now, waking up in the middle of the night, worrying about the past and anniversaries, having a shower and glass of milk.  Over tired, over wrought.

Things need moved on so I made a phone call tonight rather than wait for the  call I'd asked for on Sunday.  No answer from the landline and the mobile was clearly in a large open space but couldn't believe it when I was told, eventually, (after the usual 'it doesn't matter') ' in LHR on the way to JNB'.  So much for the pressure to get things sorted.  Priorities and honesty.

Of course this took over my mind and I ended up getting a taxi to the Voodoo Rooms, leaving the present in the taxi.  Lovely evening with N and the VS lot.  She's lucky - off to Melbourne.  I'm so jealous.  And guess what, when I got home, the present was still in the hall.  I'm off to bed, clearly need my sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.