Capital adventures

By marchmont

A380

When I lived in SW France the Airbus A380 occasionally flew over the house on test flights. No livery, just a plane. I used to see them at Blagnac doing practice touch and go landings and of course I toured the vast hangar where this enormous kit plane is assembled. So I was really excited, honest, to be flying in not one, but two. One of the 427 economy passengers, not one of the elite, upstairs. I loved it.

But the day had started much earlier with my last swim, then finishing the packing followed by dim sum at 1Kiara with WH's family, minus Wen 2. After that it was actrawl round Borders bookshop before home for a good chat with WH. #1 son had gone back to bed.
The queue at the bag drop at KLIA was long and slow leaving little time for a rushed bite before the final farewells. I don't know when I'll see them again.

And on to Dubai. I tried to blip this from there when it was still yesterday but it wouldn't upload. Going West I gained time so arrived on early Sunday morning KL time, layevevening Dubai time and early evening UK time. Time for a massage!
I'm looking forward to going home, but sad to be leaving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.