Capital adventures

By marchmont

Last day

Sunday is the last day of Chinese New Year but for me it is really today, my last full day in KL.

Started with some back blipping and tidying and a bit of desultory packing - packing to go home is SO much easier you just take everything.

Then I went for a swim. It was a beautiful day, like my first day here - blue sky, hot, not too humid and no rain. There was a bit of toing and froing with #1 son when I got back and I eventually went up to Kiara 1 to get the Buddha for N and also to find the curry mix for E. I was glad I went as they were performing a lion dance in the courtyard beside the fountain. I was glad I'd managed to see one close up as they are the sound of Chinese New Year, the gongs and the drums and the giving out of the lucky golden fruit. Later, after #1 son and I had returned for lunch we saw them IN the HSBC performing there. Well, you don't get that down the local RBS.

#1 son and I had a good afternoon together, I went for another swim and then the three of us went to the Gardens Mall to buy a wedding present - me to them. It's been very difficult to get them to decide, numerous things were mentioned but when we got there #1 son immediately decided he wanted a whisky decanter so we left with a decanter and six glasses, 6 white wine glasses, 6 red wine glasses and electronic scales (my choice). And this the couple that didn't want crystal.

Tea was a 'sloppy joe' pork burger in the food court. There was talk of the Sky Bar but we came home and I finally managed to catch Rick Stein going up the pente d'eau at Montech. Great memories of SW France.

Still to finish packing but the boarding pass is printed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.