Capital adventures

By marchmont

Ecstatic

I don't normally a) watch the rugby (too nailbiting) or b) blip sports but #1 son out on KL list the satellite link because of rain so need to know the final score. I thought I'd send him some captures from the tv too.

That's been the highlight of the day so far. I woke early and thought about all the poor fisherman bouncing around in Force 8 and above as I listened to the familiar tones of the shipping forecast. Then I met for a swim before going past the framing shop and the Edinburgh Bakehouse before heading home via the folks. My grandfather was a baker and the sight of the dough and the Scotch pies brought back a lot of memories.

So this afternoon I haven't done much, except watch the rugby of course and do the washing and tidy the kitchen and some sewing.

#2 son has been running and is of to buy steak now. 7 weeks to the Marathon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.