Capital adventures

By marchmont

007

It was a late night, or early morning. I started to book the Cambodia trip and got really into it, flights, hotels etc. Of course J was up and about in Melbourne, +11, and was able to reply with info. So downloading Lovely Planet, surfing tripadvisor, Air Asia, Adoga, Expedia, comparing prices and reviews. The process was halted around 3 am when Tesco decided to block my card, all these online purchases. Challenging remembering security details when half asleep. It was 4.30 when I finally gave up and went to bed. Just about all done. Only the flight from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh to book now.

But I still managed to be in the office at 9. Got a lot done, catching up on things that have been sitting for a week.

This evening it was up to the NLS for a fascinating RSA lecture about Scotland's housing crisis. I bumped into an old colleague from ACC days. He's in Fife now.

Unfortunately the Prof overran and there was very little time for questions and I was late for choir.

The NLS is having work done on it. The front is hoarded with panels depicting some of the literary geniuses, and the film geniuses, stored inside. The films are actually in Glasgow, I was at school with JMcB the former director.

And this blip of the hoarding is for Fountainbridge's finest, shaken not stirred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.