Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Blue & Blacks!

Here they are - the two new boys IV-XL (pronounced "four forty") and Victor, along with Vulcan, who was snuggled up with them!

IV-XL is a British Blue, and is in the middle. Victor is a Black Self and is at the back, and Vulcan, who you've met before, is at the front.

IV-XL is named as a tribute to his and Victor's Dad, who is also a British Blue and is called IV-XII (in fact, I hunted down some of his offspring, since he's such a fabulous rat - who I met at the Oxford show). Having taken the IV part from IV-XII, I then took the XL part for 2 reasons (a) 440 Hz is the frequency of the A to which orchestras tune these days and (b) I got my first ratties as a celebration of my 40th birthday!

Victor is the second of my black rats, and is continuing the tradition, started by Vulcan, of being named after aircraft. For those of you who know a little aviation / Falklands war history, these rats are both "Black Bucks" and "Black Buck" was the codename of the bombing of Stanley airport, undertaken by Vulcan aircraft which were refuelled en route by Victors.

Terrible pun I know! Oops!

As for other news, Py's abscess seems to be going down today. I'm keeping everything crossed that that will continue. I'm really growing to love Py and Mede - they're SUCH good natured little men.

And we've had a restful day today, snoozing and resting and catching up on recorded telly programmes.

I've also been making plans for the next couple of weeks in order to get everything done that needs to be done. I hope I can manage to do it all!

Oh, and my blipfoto journal is once again up to date - this is the last of SIX entries I've uploaded this afternoon! Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.