Journey Through Time

By Sue

Red-Tailed Hawk

He was having his mid-afternoon snack when I spotted him right beside the road at the Ridgefield Wildlife Refuge. I have a year's pass, and by gosh, I'm going to take advantage of it. Especially since today was really nice. And it is going to rain again, so this was my one day to get out and about. I went to Trader Joe's today for some supplies and I bought myself 3 different flower bouquets...because it's my birthday "week" and I wanted flowers to enjoy all week long. I mentioned this to the check out man and he wished me a happy birthday and gave me one of the bouquets! I think it was the cheapest one, but it's the thought that counts... That was really nice of him to do that.

I also went to Wintler Park again and this time the camera was in fine working order. This is looking to the east and you can see the I-205 freeway, the end of Government Island and these dock things. I don't know how often they use these, but I know when the Lady Washington, a lovely sailing ship, shows up, she docks here.

I am going to have to save my pennies because I think if I got the 300mm lens that has the motion stabilizers, I do believe these photos would be a lot sharper. You can't exactly take a tripod in the car,(no one is allowed out of the car on this auto route) and I don't have the big bean bag pillow to rest the camera on...so, I do the best I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.