Journey Through Time

By Sue

Pretty Little Thing

I bought myself some flowers yesterday so I could enjoy them all week. My early birthday present to myself. This is a pretty little chrysanthemum that won the blip. If they are good, maybe the sunflower or the lily will have their day, too.

Thank you all so much for the lovely comments, hearts and stars on the hawk who so graciously posed for me during his mid-day meal. Following Debbi's lead, the day after a popular bird image, go to the flower shot.

A cold winter's day, but snow likely won't materialize, which is fine with me. I have some soup I made simmering on the stove and it smells heavenly. I had taken some of our fresh tomatoes, and just put them in a bag in the freezer. Whole frozen tomatoes, looking like a bag of red billiard balls, which are easy to add to soups. Wash off the skin and plunk them into the broth and they just disappear into tomato goodness.

Have a good day my dear Blippers. See ya on Leap Day!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.