The Pebble of Oppression

A pebble wedged in between slats on a groyne down the beach.

Groyne - my new word for the day. I couldn't think what to call the things until I looked them up. I'm pretty sure I've called them something else in the past; I've certainly never heard of them being called groynes before. I would remember if I had.

I've been saying I've run out of things to blip down the beach, but I guess I just need to look harder.

In fact there's some construction going on down one end of the promenade, which is interesting. There's a 'Hazard Board' (a whiteboard) tacked to a blue box (a canteen, not a telephone box) within the construction fencing. Among other notes it says 'Days free of accidents: 12 days' followed by a smiley face with 'Keep it up!' written underneath.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.