OrcadesDays

By Orc2009

From the Point of Od

The light was not very good today, but the clouds were. I went down to Dingieshowe and along the west shore of St. Peter's Pool, past Lower Vestlabanks and to this Point of Od. I say 'this' because there is another Point of Od on the other side of the bay. How very..weird.

I came up to the farm at Ness of Campston. I found it to be derelict and I took some photos in the old stable etc. which are on Flickr. I carried on to the Bay of Suckquoy where there is a rare visitor; an American wigeon. I couldn't actually find it among all the non-American wigeon.

The large farmhouse is Braebuster. The name means, roughly, Hill Farm. Which is a bit odd (or od) as it is not exactly a hilly location.

Here's the flickr link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.