Leap!

This morning I attempted a shot of me leaping ...

After I'd picked myself up, I thought instead about 'Historical Heartthrobs'

If I were to follow the tradition of the day and propose marriage to an Historical Heartthrob, it would be to George Mallory.

Anyone who survived active service in the First World War, and then went on to attempt the first ascent of Everest wearing hob-nailed boots and tweeds must have been a truly fascinating man.
You can read a bit of stuff about my first Historical Heartthrob here:
George Mallory.

On this day, four years ago someone I know took the Leap of Faith and proposed to her man. They are now married with one child and another on the way.

Which just goes to show:

If you don't take the leap, you will never know if you will fall.

Or make it.

Looks like I'll have to wait another 4 years!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.