world in a grain of sand

By kateann

girl meets hen

I am reliably informed that chickens only appear on plates and therefore my original title of "girl meets chicken" was incorrect.
Our nearest farm has very free range chickens which meet you on the way to the shop to commend the freshness and flavour of the eggs. There are often also free range pigs who can cause major traffic jams if they don't feel like getting out of the road.
The first of the visiting daughters left today, to return to Berlin. I'm glad not all my guests are leaving at once or I would feel quite bereft. Tomorrow is the remaining daughter's birthday - held up by the leap day, which she has in the past taken rather personally.
I had tea with a sympathetic friend today - she had a broken arm last autumn and was similarly unable to drive or do all her normal activities, so she is keeping an eye on my cheerfulness levels!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.