Manly Harbour

After another monster day at work I really didn't have much left in the tank for a blip. Jo was keen to come along for the ride though so I made an effort. This is one of just three shots taken.

It wasn't easy because the AF wouldn't work so I had to try and focus manually. With my prescription glasses that is not easy at night. Luckily I got this one right. When I got home there was the problem of mixed lighting which caused a strong orange cast on the walkway. I eventually fixed it by selectively desaturating yellow and red to get a more realistic colour. Or maybe it is just a nice effect.

Now I am enjoying a glass of wine and bed a bit later. I am on afternoon shift tomorrow and Friday so at least I get to sleep in. I might even get a chance to do some morning fishing.

Roll on the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.