My Angle

By myangle

Fishing

1/640th sec, f8, 200ISO, 28-105mm lens @ 105mm, Canon 350D

I took a drive around the foreshore today looking for inspiration. It is easy enough to grab a blip, but I am coming up for 100 later this week and want to produce something a little different. Panic is setting in already!

Anyway, I had lots of ideas and found some out of the way places in my neighbourhood. It was fun.

I had to pick Jo up to go to the bank and while we were out she ordered us some chips. We were just across the road from the Wynnum Pier so I wandered over with my camera and caught this old fellow fishing. It looked quite idyllic. Mind you the weather is still a bit blustery. We have had over 30mm of rain in the past 24 hours. That is very good. We really needed it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.