Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Hoverfly on a lesser celandine

This is a female hoverfly visiting a lesser celandine in bright sunshine this afternoon. It was such a lovely day we decided to take the afternoon off and spent part of it wandering around Wisley garden. These celandine were not part of any display but had sneaked their way in to Wisley's rich soil. I hope they don't get weeded out.

The crocuses were perfect and it was hard choosing between them and the celandine but this sunny flower demanded to be blipped so I did.

I need to get a bigger memory card. I had to get rid of some nice images as I came across things that seemed better. All of the flower shots here from the celandine to the end of the gallery were taken today at Wisley. Some days I feel starved for blips but the lens fair gorged itself today.

I'm regretting now that I didn't blip the three crocuses.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.