Emerald Swallowtail

It's been a funny old week and, if I'm honest, I've been a bit under the weather about a few things, so a change next week will be welcome - as long as the weather is kind. You cheered me up yesterday with so many kind remarks, stars and hearts.

But today was a bit dull for owls so I went for a last glimpse of colour to the glass house at Wisley. This was a bit of a challenge as it was green on green but it was reasonably obliging in difficult conditions that did not allow for a tripod - too many people. I like the textures on its wings.The butterfly display officially closes this weekend, so no more will be added after that, but there'll still be a few fluttering about until the last of them die off (unless the resident Robins get them first).

The Panzer mums were out in force, looking a little sullen when they discovered they had to park their mighty machines outside. Some of the tank commanders mums struggle to maintain control once their crews toddlers escape the confines of their tanks prams. I saw Panzer tots scything down ornamental grasses as effectively as they did while ranging across the Russian Steppe local park.

Not much time now to pack for Scotland - or is it England? I expect it depends on which side of the river you stand and where since I'm off to the River Tweed. I hope my waders don't leak. I suppose I should have checked them first but it's such a hassle, filling the legs up with water.

Went to see Argo tonight. Fine film, brilliant build up of tension. In its "look and feel" it reminded me of All The President's Men, one of my all time favourite films.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.