Food vs. Waterfall

On our way to the River Kwai, where we would visit some students' families and live on a raft house for a few days, we stopped at this waterfall. Well, actually we stopped for food, but knowing this was just across the street, I grabbed my camera and headed in the opposite direction of the food with a few students. About 5 minutes later, my cell phone started ringing. It was another student saying that we didn't have time to look around, "Come back right now." Having only taken a few pictures, I grudgingly put my camera in its case and went back.

However, many people hadn't started eating yet, and we still had 20 minutes, so I grabbed some pork and sticky rice to go and ran back to the waterfall. I took care of my belly filling responsibility and still got some pictures in.

To me the question between eating and visiting a waterfall isn't a question at all. The waterfall wins every time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.