Smokey 1544 hr

I see that this is my 70th consecutive blip (or will be once I have backblipped Monday 27th), but of these 24 have been of Smokey.

I seem to have slipped back into daily blipping by the simple act of photographing him on those days when I otherwise might not have taken any photographs. I don't think of this as a fall-back, though, because I want to keep a regular record of my housemate, and also find him a fascinating photographic subject.

His grey and white fur fits so well into all the various scenarios he places himself within (I always photograph him wherever he is, whatever he happens to be up to, never posing him or manipulating where he goes or what he does).

He is lying on the arm of a chair in the conservatory. It is a very old and large chair that takes up a lot of space and since I re-jigged the room I have been considering getting rid. At precisely the same time, it was suddenly adopted as Smokey's absolute favorite place to be. Cats.

Blip #649
Consecutive Blip #070
Day #709

Smokey series

Smokey (Flickr set)

One year ago: Manfred

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.