Colourful shoes

I walk past this charity shop every day and I love its display window. Today I was taking a few pictures of it, when this woman came up to me and tapped on my shoulder saying "excuse me!" For a moment, I thought I was doing something wrong and maybe wasn't allowed to take pictures of it, but she said: "I saw you taking pictures of this and I just wanted to say I'm the artist." I felt relieved! I just said to her that I loved the display, that it was really beautiful. Unfortunately, I couldn't stay long talking to her because, as usual, I was late for work!

Anyway. The picture I took from the outside was not very clear because it was mixed with the window reflection, so this woman told me that, if I wanted, I could go and take a picture from the inside, which I did! I think it looks better and also gives a bit the impression of colourful shoes falling from the sky!

Today it's been busy at work, so I was glad I actually managed to finish earlier than I expected. Feeling a bit on the down side this evening, it must be just tiredness. I'll have a good sleep tonight and I'm sure tomorrow I'll feel much better for it!

I'm off at the weekend!!! Yay! :)

Planning to go to the gym tomorrow and then maybe catch up with stuff and meet some friends in the evening, I don't know yet, though. Nothing planned. We'll see!

Thanks very much for all your comments on my running pigeon! I hope you all have a great weekend! :)




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.