Adam's Images

By ajt

Crocus

Today I went to the borough offices to collect a thermal imaging camera for a project in the village. On the way there I went through the park as I thought there may be something to blip in it.

I found a bank with several hundred white crocuses on it. They were rather fun and I took several pictures of them from all sorts of angles. A bit further on was a smaller bank with a few dozen purple crocuses on (? Crocus vernus) - where I took this blip.

After collecting the camera, I went and had a look at the BBC Wildlife Photographer of the Year, which is in town until tomorrow. There were some stunning pictures in the exhibition, but I'd say the set I saw a few years ago were better and better presented than this year's exhibition.

This blip larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.