The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

American Pie

On occasion, I like to share something VERY U.S.A. with the "Blip-o-Sphere."

Subject: "Gee, Your Hair Smells Terrific" Shampoo & Conditioner

It came in bright pink and blue bottles, and made one's hair smell like.... well...
gee...It made one's hair smell TERRIFIC!

I used this shampoo and conditioner, and men boys would sniff at my long locks Dorothy Hamil haircut for hours on end every now and then.

Since "packaging whore syndrome" appears to be genetic, when my daughters saw an ad in a catalog for a revival version of this phenomenal shampoo from my youth, how could I resist?

Ultimately, it was the outrageous price per bottle. Let's just say that I could have bought 2 cases of the stuff for what they were charging for 2 bottles.

Alas, they will have to settle for, "Gee, Your Hair Smells Nice."

So tragic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.