Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Breathe....

Count to ten.....and then breathe.

A busy and frustrating day.... a massive nail went into my tyre on the ride into work, making the 10 min journey into an awkward 35 min seal and repump. It was a big hole and it kept leaking so 4 times I had to stop and pump it up again.

Anyway, work was interesting as some of the more............artistic........... temperaments were in play today. All ended well and we had a little shifty drink to ease the busy day. I had the pleasure of taking care of the lovely Jenny (fellow Blipper) and we spent most of the time talking about how Blipping has captivated our lives, I was jealous of her having gotten some interesting shots already for todays blip.

On the journey home I stopped the car and watched the sun go down. Rest, let the blood slow in your veins, relax and let life talk to you for a while. Often people look at me strangely when I stop and look around, I have grown used to their Odd looks. Never more does it get odd than when you stop on the side of the road.

It was late when I got home and my lovely wife was there to greet me.

Wonderful.....now for some wine!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.