The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Bay Chi

An outlier in Morecambe Bay of the Gormley statues? Or maybe Wifie practising her Tai Chi while I wandered about on Jack Scout waiting for another sunset. This is the view across the Kent channel to Kents Bank. It's a change from sunsets and sunrises.

A chilly day, but a chilled one. For once, while it rained outside I had a bit of a lie-in (after feeding Bob Cat - I couldn't bear to hear his tummy rolling and squeaking any more). Then as the weather cleared I pruned some of the neglected roses at last, and did some more tidying up.

We checked out Middlebarrow quarry for peregrines (with no luck, I still haven't seen one this year), then went for a brew and a cake at Wolf House. Then for a walk along the shore and Tai Chi practice at Jack Scout. Shame weekends don't last longer though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.