midwife crisis

By lulubelle

beach blue

Stunningly beautiful day.
Went to Ballyrisode beach for a quiet blip walk and had the place to myself, only had 125 shots to choose from.......I have to learn on these sunny days to stop and switch off from Blip mode after the first 25!
Attended my first car boot sale, bought a scarf and didn't haggle, apparently I failed at the first fence.
Cooked roast chicken dinner and had the unexpected pleasure of Lisa and Rach . We finished up with tinned peaches and Greek yoghurt,mmmmmmmm. Just like being back on holiday in the caravan as kids. My mum insisted that a tin of peaches worked best as an ariel for our little TV, nothing else in a tin was quiet as good (she was right too)!!!. The peach tin would often sit all holiday on top of the TV, with strict instructions not to move it and risk losing the fuzzy picture of the Eurovision song contest!
The dinner talk this evening was of compost toilets, no details were spared of Lisa's investigations into a friends new installation. This was just my kind of conversation, the weak stomached don't voluntarily come back to ours again at mealtimes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.