Beach #6,000,423

Okay, maybe a slight exaggeration, but I have just sunk three rather potent cocktails and can't be blamed for my actions.

We had a quiet day today. Cousteau and I spent almost an hour and a half checking out the beach and then I went shopping for tonight's 'do'.

At 7 pm, six of our good friends came round for cocktails. D & M were the cocktail superstars and shook up a storm. I can't remember what they were called, but they involved Raspberri Absolut, Manuka Honey 42 Below vodka, Cointreau and some other stuff. All very tasty and I was very restrained, drinking only three of the suckers.

Canterbury, well, that's a completely different story.

It's now half 11 and everyone has gone. Cousteau was an angel and I'm going to bed.

Night all.

Edit: Quelle surprise! Last year's pic was of the beach too. My first ever, I believe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.